Leibster Award

Hi guys,

leibster award

Thanks for nominating me! I was nominated for the Leibster Award by Courtney from Sugar Dame Blog! Here are my answers:

How did you come up with your blog name?

Well, at first I was called Miss Angel Blog and I liked it, but it didn’t feel original to me! I decided to change it to Angel Love, because its half of my first name and I love blogging! I think the name suits me a lot though!

Why did you start your blog?

Well, I was feeling a little bit down at the moment, so I decided to find something that made me happy and do it, and blogging was the answer! I was also inspired by, Zali, Emily and Chloe! I read their blogs, and it made me happy to see what they where doing everyday!

What do you love most about blogging?

I love meeting new people, that love doing the same thing as me, and I also get to make heaps of new friends + pen pals! And doing crafts, DIY’s and more things that I enjoy!

What’s the most ridiculous, but very cool fashion trend you’ve followed?

I have followed the fashion trend, that you had to wear converse with every outfit! I only had one pair, and it was very silly, but my favourite trend would have had to be hair accessories with every outfit, and I still love them!

What’s one goal you wish to accomplish this year?

I would like to accomplish meeting my friends Zali, Poppy, India and Rosie! I have talked to them on Instagram, but I would love to see them in person! Or take a photo everyday, and finally collaborate with one brand this year!

What is your favorite social media site?

Pinterest. It is my obsession! I love it so much!!

How would you describe your personal style?

My personal style changes so much, but I love pink! I just wear anything with pink in it. ANYTHING! And donuts! donuts are good as well!

Spring of fall fashion?

Spring, fancy dresses, tops, skirts ahh just makes me feel so refreshed! I just love the colours! It makes me feel just lovely!

If you could choose one store to shop at for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Hmm tough decision… I love every store but I would have to say Target or American Girl Store! Target has everything I need, and I love American Girl!

What is one fear your would like to conquer?

Heights and the Dark! Heights scare me because I’m so high in the air, and the dark because anything can creep up on you and say “BOO!” (my dad always does that hehe)

My questions are:

1. How did you come up with your blog name?

2. Why did you start your blog?

3. What do you love most about blogging?

4. What’s the most ridiculous, but very cool fashion trend you’ve followed?

5. What’s one goal you wish to accomplish this year?

6. What is your favorite social media site?

7. How would you describe your personal style?

8. Spring of fall fashion?

9. If you could choose one store to shop at for the rest of your life, what would it be?

10. What is one fear your would like to conquer?

I nominate anyone who would like to answer these questions!

Xx Angie

Author: Angie

I am Angie, a 12 year old confetti lover, illustrator, food-aholic and fashion enthusiast.

1 thought on “Leibster Award”

  1. 1. I came up with my name because I suck at balancing stuff on my head- but my friend told me I’m still a princess anyways. Nearly A Princess. Original (as far as I know) and fits me to a tee.
    2. Because a blog that inspires me, Miss Asha (www.missasha.com), whom I know in person, showed me her blog and I’m like, ‘that’s cool.’ I begged my parents to let me start a blog that night.
    3.Making new internet friends. Sometimes it’s a little one sided (I love to stalk random people who recommend themselves) but whatevs.
    4. Ummmm…
    5. Hit ten followers on my blog (be part of the reason I fulfill that dream! https://nearlyaprincess.wordpress.com/ – a shameless self-promo there.)
    6. WordPress, cause it’s the only one I’m allowed lol!
    7. Modest and semi-trendy. Often size tens (you guessed it- I don’t get new clothes much.)
    8. COLOUR.
    9. Gloss, Dotti or Big W. Hmmm. Can’t choose between them!
    10. is all of them allowed? No? Fear of death. Ha. Conquer that and you aren’t really scared of anything anymore.

    Much love xx
    Nearly A Princess

Leave a Reply

