February Favourites

Hello guys!

Today I am going to be doing my February Favourites, and this month it. is. AWESOME. So sit back and relax with a cup of coffee and get started on reading! Let me show you the masterpieces:

how_this_turns_out_tyra_banks.gif
Yes, I had to include this 😂 This is your reaction right now. Thanks Hatsy for the link x

Books

Here are my favourite books so far this month and last month! If you do read them, bring a box of tissues with you.

THE 5TH WAVE

The 5th Wave: Rick Yancey

One day Cassie Sullivan’s world changes. These bunch of aliens called the Other’s mothership come to destroy earth in a series of Waves. What will happen to the earth and Cassie’s family? You will have to read to find out! It is a Sci-Fi sort of book, so if you like Doctor Who etc. you might be interested in this!

hunger games .jpg

The Hunger Games: Suzanne Collins

In the new age, there are 12 Districts and 1 Capitol. Each year one girl and one boy from each district is sent into an arena to fight to the death. This game is called the Hunger Games. You would like this if you like violence and that sort of stuff… 😂.


TV Shows & Movies

Here are a few TV Shows and Movies I am loving lately. I hope you enjoy them !

Sailor Moon.jpg

Sailor Moon: Volumes 1-7 and 8-14

One day, Usagi Tshukino, a clumsy 2nd-year middle school student stumbles upon a talking cat named Luna. Luna tells her she is destined to be Sailor Moon, “champion of love and justice” and she must search for the fabled Moon Princess. Usagi finds friends that turn out to be destined champions as well and together hey fight to save the world from the certain doom brought upon by Queen Beryl and the Dark Kingdom. You would like this if you like Anime!

5th-Wave_poster.jpg

The 5th Wave Movie

This is the movie to the book I showed you above! I saw it in the cinemas and it was amazing, and as usual it left out some tiny bits here and there. IT WAS SO. SO. SO. GOOD! I recommend it to mature people, as their is some violence etc in it.


Favourite Food Places

Of course I had to include food in this list, lets get started. Writing this is making me hungry.

feed_me_little_shop_horrors.gif

  • Guzman Y Gomez: Yes, this is always on my list, but their food is so. so. so good! If there’s one nearby, go and grab a burrito or taco 🌯🌮
  • Cupcake Espresso: A cupcake anyone? Then go to your one spot cupcake place: CUPCAKE ESPRESSO AKA. BAE 😍 Their cupcakes are sooooooo good, please go buy one.

 

Well that’s it for Februarys monthly favourites, I hope you enjoyed it. You are probably mind blown like this guy here ↓

mind_blown_ps3.gif

See you guys next post. Please comment down below what you would like to see !

xx angie

instagram ~ https://www.instagram.com/angelloveblog/
pinterest ~ https://www.pinterest.com/angelloveblog/
youtube ~ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZWY28FJRo9k72PDvEhMMoA

 

Author: Angie

I am Angie, a 12 year old confetti lover, illustrator, food-aholic and fashion enthusiast.

2 thoughts on “February Favourites”

  1. I know this post is kind of old, but WHATEVER!!!! Anyhoo, the Fifth Wave looks great, I’ve been meaning to read it for a while. And Sailor Moon!!!!! A classic! I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

